Sherwin-Williams Declares Dividend of $0.67 per Common Share; Announces Board Leadership Change

CLEVELAND, OHIO, April 15, 2015 – The Board of Directors of The Sherwin-Williams Company (NYSE: SHW) today announced a regular quarterly dividend of $0.67 per common share, payable on May 29, 2015, to shareholders of record on May 15, 2015.

In addition, the independent members of the Board elected John M. Stropki as lead director effective immediately.  Mr. Stropki is the Former Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer of Lincoln Electric Holdings, Inc.  He succeeds Richard K. Smucker, who remains on the Board after serving as lead director since 2011.  Mr. Stropki has been a member of the Board since 2009 and currently serves on the Compensation and Management Development Committee and the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee.

Investor Relations Contact

Jim Jaye, Senior Vice President - Investor Relations & Corporate Communications, Sherwin-Williams Direct: 216.515.8682,

Media Contact

Mike Conway, Director, Corporate Communications, Sherwin-Williams Direct: 216.515.4393,